custominserts2

APARTMENT REVIEWS IN Colorado Springs

Luxury Apartment Rentals IN COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Home / Review
Loading...

RESIDENT REVIEWS

See what other people are saying about The Retreat at Cheyenne Mountain! Here, we truly value our resident’s voices and we look forward to what each of them has to say. At our apartments in Colorado Springs, we strive to build our community with each resident in mind. We encourage our residents to share their honest experiences of living at our luxury apartments for rent in Colorado Springs so that we can continue to improve. Here, you become our top priority. Schedule a tour of our 80905 apartments, and see for yourself better living. Join The Retreat at Cheyenne Mountain today.

L
01/28/2017

My wife & I have never been so excited to move in an apartment. Thanks to our leasing consultant Pearl, with having such a fun personality, she has helped us find the right place at the right price. The view & location is beyond perfect, and I wouldn't have picked another place to live!

C
01/17/2017

Expensive place to live, but a great place! You get what you pay for. With all apartments prices change daily based upon current market value, and water bill is split between all tenants divided by how many adults in the unit...which I never experienced until moving to Colorado, but that's how it works here. I had a few minutes or things that needed fixing when I moved in and they were done immediately. I haven't had to pay any more than what was explained to me when I signed my lease. Staff in office are all very friendly and helpful, Kristina, Kaitlin and Ryan are knowledgeable and professional as well as friendly.

A
08/11/2016

We just moved in a couple days ago and the apartment is beautiful! There were a few thing that needed touching up and they got them all done in the same day. The management here is so great and very friendly. I look forward to living here.

C
06/25/2016

I have an excellent experience renting the apartment in The Retreat. Kristina and all the staff are on point all the time,and took care of business, made the process an awesome experience. thank's Christian.

L
06/24/2016


C
06/02/2016

My husband and I moved to this complex in the midst of the management change, 3 weeks prior to be exact. The customer service change in that time was remarkable. The new management is outstanding. I consider us to be very fortunate to have signed a lease here. The maintenance crew deserves 5 stars as well. Each time I've reported a concern or repair(however small) it has been addressed and fixed within 24 hours. Even something so small as replacing the battery in a fire alarm. I am very pleased that we have another 8months on our lease. We love this place and we intend to stay!

I
05/08/2016

SO HAPPY WITH THE NEW MANAGEMENT! Talk about a night a day difference between the previous management and the new management company, the property managers and staff especially. We have lived here for the past year and were anxious when our lease was up and had decided that we were NOT going to stay due to the inhospitable experiences we had with the front desk and the way the property was kept up. However, our lease was up right around the time the new management took over, we decided to go month-to-month and give the new owners a chance. We have since renewed our lease. We are so glad we stayed! I told Ryan, the property manager, within his first week that I felt such a positive customer service shift. The employees working truly like people, working with people and care for their experiences at the Retreat. I have seen a change of "things getting done" and just a genuine feeling of being welcomed. The property is located in a wonderful location, next to many of hiking trails and outdoor opportunities. The clubhouse is welcoming and has become our "second home" with the gym and pool facilities. The only things that I wish The Retreat had was a playground for children and a recycling station. However, when it comes to how I felt a year ago and to how I feel now living here...such a huge improvement. We are here until we are able to move into a house here in Colorado Springs... I will say, I will now be sad the day we move out.

I
05/08/2016

SO HAPPY WITH THE NEW MANAGEMENT! Talk about a night a day difference between the previous management and the new management company, the property managers and staff especially. We have lived here for the past year and were anxious when our lease was up and had decided that we were NOT going to stay due to the inhospitable experiences we had with the front desk and the way the property was kept up. However, our lease was up right around the time the new management took over, we decided to go month-to-month and give the new owners a chance. We have since renewed our lease. We are so glad we stayed! I told Ryan, the property manager, within his first week that I felt such a positive customer service shift. The employees working truly like people, working with people and care for their experiences at the Retreat. I have seen a change of "things getting done" and just a genuine feeling of being welcomed. The property is located in a wonderful location, next to many of hiking trails and outdoor opportunities. The clubhouse is welcoming and has become our "second home" with the gym and pool facilities. The only things that I wish The Retreat had was a playground for children and a recycling station. However, when it comes to how I felt a year ago and to how I feel now living here...such a huge improvement. We are here until we are able to move into a house here in Colorado Springs... I will say, I will now be sad the day we move out.

S
05/06/2016

NEW MANAGEMENT! My husband and I have lived here since August 2013 and this is by far the BEST management we have had to deal with. We were considering leaving when our lease was up, however I met Ryan and Kaitlyn the new managers who insisted on having us stay. They were so sincere and straight forward. We could tell a lot of great things were starting to come our way just seeing how they made us feel, compared to the old management. The parking lots and grass areas are way cleaner, they accept checks by hand, they are not sneaky and everyone is so much nicer! We loved these apartments for the location, but having to work with people who actually want to change things around is awesome! They also informed us about the start of there remodeling process which is gorgeous and exciting! We will continue our stay here and are looking forward to these new changes! :)

T
05/06/2016

Beautiful area great apartment for the price. Love how landscaping is always taken care of. The people there are friendly and the maintenance staff is wonderful and prompt.Allows pets for a reasonable price, and is in a safe neighborhood. Also includes all necessary appliances like washer and dryer.


Call Us
(719) 471-9966
Address
1735 Presidential Heights
Colorado Springs, CO 80905
Office Hours
Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Sunday: 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM